La la la

I wrote recently about how the music surrounding us can have such a profound effect, but this morning I was thinking about the music that comes out of me! My companion and I had a wonderful morning studying the scriptures, and as I was packing my things to leave the house, I noticed we were both spontaneously humming happy little hymns. With sunshine streaming through the windows, I was overwhelmed with gratitude that Heavenly Father has given us the gift of music to express that which words can not. In this video, Marissa shows how she has used her gift to touch the lives of others, but when you see the light that she has, it is evident that when you share, you can’t help be uplifted yourself 🙂

One response to “La la la

  1. Yesterday I was upset at work and couldn’t shake it. I missed my lady, I was grumpy and frustrated, and everything seemed awful. Finally, whenever I was alone, I started singing to myself to snap out of it, and wouldn’t you know it, it worked right away. Especially when i sang love songs and thought about my girl 🙂

Leave a Reply

