Amazing Grace Part Two!

I know I already wrote about grace yesterday, but I was studying something else this morning, and I came across this scripture:

1 Cor 15:9 For I am the least of the apostles, that am not [adequate] to be called an apostle, because I bpersecuted the church of God.  10 But by the agrace of God I am what I am: and his grace which was bestowed upon me was not in vain; but I blaboured more abundantly than they all: yet not I, but the grace of God which was with me.

And I loved it so much that I had to share it! I think we all have days that we feel like Paul, who left his wicked ways to follow Jesus Christ. Days when Satan gets us down and makes us feel like even though we know the atonement works for us, that our weaknesses might leave us less than qualified for the task at hand.

Paul recognizes that through the grace of God and his own hard work, that he was able to become a great leader and a powerful missionary. I think it’s profound that he says, “I am what I am”. How many of us accept ourselves for who we really are? He knows he made mistakes in the past, he knows he’s been forgiven of them, and he knows that through the atonement, doing his best is really enough.

Then he reiterates humbly that he is what he is because of the strength, assurance, and enabling power that God had given him.

2 responses to “Amazing Grace Part Two!

  1. This ties in to that humility post from a couple days ago, too! You’re such a good blogger.

  2. thanks!

Leave a Reply

